Going Paperless: A Closer Look at How I Organize My Notes In Evernote | Jamie Todd Rubin

Of all of the questions I get in my capacity as Evernote’s ambassador for paperless lifestyle, the one asked most frequently is: “How do you organize your notes?” I’ve written on this subject before, way back in May, when I provided some tips on organizing your digital filing cabinet. But if I have learned one thing about note organization in the months since, it’s that it is an evolving process. At least, that’s the way it has been in my case. So this week, I thought I would dive into more detail on how and why I organize my notes the way I do, and in doing so, take a closer look at note organization in general. ETA (1/30/13): I’ve created a subsequent post that annotates my actual notebook and tag structure because a lot of people asked for it.

via Going Paperless: A Closer Look at How I Organize My Notes In Evernote | Jamie Todd Rubin.

Tags: ,

About plerudulier

Primarily interested in interacting and engaging with people about issues related to profession but also charity, environment, ... you get the idea.

Leave a Reply

blksthl

Mostly what I know about SharePoint - CommunicoCuspis

Le think tank de l'hôpital public

Just another WordPress.com site

Patrice Maktav

Trash Poète / Actor / Singer / Storyteller / Novelist / Song Writer / Monster / Freak

Soir Américain

Nous ne sommes pas une parodie de French Morning

Bertrand Calenge : carnet de notes

promenades dans les bibliothèques au XXIe siècle

Pierre Levy's Blog

Various thoughts and papers in french and english

TIME

Breaking News, Analysis, Politics, Blogs, News Photos, Video, Tech Reviews

Page Six

Celebrity News, Gossip & Fashion

Lost in London

Blog sur Londres: pépites, adresses, découvertes et autres trésors.

On Web Strategy | Dion Hinchcliffe

Notes on Internet and Business Convergence

Sylvain Deville

Academic research, materials science, publishing, science communication, and chocolate

Pierre GEHANNE Barneville-Carteret Perspectives

Barneville - Carteret, une bien jolie station. Sous le soleil ou sous la pluie, dans le vent ou les embruns, je sens vraiment que je vis!

Des fois jsuis parano

Délires névro-psychotiques

Eduk Actus

L'actualité piquante en éducation

Explorations of Style

A Blog about Academic Writing

What an Amazing World!

seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

marco toselli

@marcotose

Nicolas Le Gland

Yet another WordPress.com blog

no handed

Cathy Hope

Sciencesenviro - Les sciences et l'écologie vulgarisées pour tous

Les sciences et l'écologie vulgarisées pour tous

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

